Buma Music in Media Awards 2022

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Every year with the Buma Music in Media Awards we celebrate the very best music in film, television, radio, podcast, documentary and advertising. Because we believe that music has a critical role in media and is a highly valuable part of all media. The Buma Music in Media Awards emphasize the importance of music use in media.

From April 4 till April 7 the nominations in thirteen categories were presented. The winners were announced during the award ceremony on April 19 in Eye Film Museum.

The jury includes Bob Zimmerman (composer, also chairman of the jury), Stephen Emmer (composer), Claire van Daal (Netherlands Film Festival), Martijn Bosch (Rembrandt House Museum), Marion Slewe (Film Academy), Marcel Albers (Dutch Music Export), Susanne van Nierop (Adformatie) and Will Quiney (music supervisor). The 35-member jury consists of acclaimed names who collectively cover the entire (musical) media landscape.

The nominations, the winners and the full jury list can be found on our website.

Music by Nikolaï Clavier (BMIM New Talent Award winner 2021) and Mink Steekelenburg (BMIM New Talent Award winner 2022).

No messages yet.

Enter your full name to participate in the chat.

© 2024 Buma Cultuur - All rights reserved